1. How to put a store on hold.
You need this because:
1. You want to stop paying for service temporarily.
2. You want to shut down the store temporarily and re-open later.
Accounts can be placed on hold temporarily to avoid paying for service when the service is not in use. When an account is placed on hold no payment will be due for service and the store will be inactive. A store closed message will be shown to all visitors to the store on hold, the store cannot be edited, all data/reports will be unavailable, and email accounts will be made inactive.
Prior to placing a store on hold it is recommended to export important information including but not limited to:
- Newsletter subscribers
When the store is ready for hold status and you no longer need access to the data within please contact us and request the store be placed on hold. To reopen a store from hold status just contact us again or submit a payment.