All store data is automatically backed up once a day and stored for 2 weeks. This automatic backup is for the business to use in the event of a catastrophic data loss. Individual stores cannot be automatically restored back to a point in time and as such we recommend that all clients regularly export information for their own personal use and store the exported files locally. Local exports can be used to restore information to a previous state or to restore if you accidentally delete items, departments, orders etc unintentionally. In addition copies can be made of templates before editing so that you can revert back to the previous version.
Information that we recommend exporting regularly includes but is not limited to:
- Newsletter Subscribers
**Note that when a store is cancelled/deleted it is completely removed and for privacy reasons no data backups are stored.