StoreSecured

Welcome, Guest Login

Support Portal

Why does the domain name change during checkout?

Last Updated: Oct 09, 2013 11:40AM PDT
The address bar changes at checkout so that the checkout can be done via a secure connection. StoreSecured as a company only has the right to secure domains which end in our own url, ie yourstore.storesecured.com and our secure certificate is created for the same. During checkout the store automatically redirects the shopper to your secure subdomain, ie yourstore.storesecured.com.

The store will look exactly the same in secure mode, the only difference is that it is secured and the store address is slightly different. Most customers will not realize the URL has changed and will not be bothered by it because the look is still the same. 

Contact Us

  • Ask the Community
  • Email Support
support@storesecured.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete